King Krule sings MAN ALIVE!

King Krule sings MAN ALIVE!

Giulia Guido
King Krule |


We waited three years before the new King Krule album, we’ll have to wait a little longer to hear it live.
But while waiting, from the comfort of the couch we can enjoy the fantastic show by Archy Ivan Marshall.
The performance was recorded at the beginning of the year, before the release of the third album, for the TV show Echoes with Jehnny Beth which was supposed to air on May 1st.
Here it is, have a good listen!


The wait is over, after 3 years since the last album, tonight was released “Man Alive!”.
An album composed of 14 songs that will actually be the third one by Archy Ivan Marshall, the real name King Krule.
Among choirs, disturbing vocal samples and obstinate dissonances, the artist has completely overturned the way of conceiving his music, starting from the aesthetics of the cover, which we could call cubist.
So a record with dark tones, with a turbid voice, Marshall is like complaining about how we really live today.
For example, in “Cellular” we find a story about alienation that proves who observes the world only through the smartphone screen.
To you, the difficult sentence. Listen to the complete album below!

It’s been a while since we had news of King Krule, stage name of Archy Ivan Marshall, precisely since 2017 when he released his third album The OOZ, and today, amazing all his fans released the official video of (Don’t Let The Dragon) Draag On

With the release of this single, he also declared the release of the album MAN ALIVE!, coming next February 21, of which we already know the final tracklist. 

1. Cellular
2. Supermarché
3. Stoned Again
4. Comet Face
5. The Dream
6. Perfecto Miserable
7. Alone, Omen 3
8. Slinky
9. Airport Antenatal Airplane
10. (Don’t Let The Dragon) Draag On
11. Theme For The Cross
12. Underclass
13. Energy Fleets
14. Please Complete Thee

Written by Giulia Guido
Listen on